This is Who I Am and This is Why I Am Here

blogging[Image credits go to Blogging ReadinessCC-BY-2.0]

In this post, I’m going to tell you (what little of you there are) why I’ve decided to start blogging.

Originally, I wanted to blog because some reading contests give extra points for having a blog. It looked easy enough, so I thought I could just post here and there and be done.
Nope! After posting a few articles and reviews, I’ve realized there is much more work to keep a blog going. Now, however, my reasons have changed. I want to blog and let others know what I’m reading, what I think of the books that I read, and how I feel about other random things in life. This helps me step away from work and life and just connect with the cyber community. It helps take my mind off of things.

Why not keep a personal journal, you ask? Maybe because I want my opinion to be known. Deep down, I think most want just that. To be heard and have our opinions known. To matter one way or another even if one person has read what we have written. To be accessible to others in the hope that we help them or they help us in one way or another.

I will mostly write about books. For the majority, my blog will be about books I am reading, have read, will read, and want to read. I will have some other little random tidbits on here. Maybe a funny quote here or a post about a new recipe there. Mostly, though … books. That’s my life. I mean, I work at a library, so … books. Yeah. 🙂

I very much want to connect to those with similar interests. I really have no plans for my blog; just for me. I want to be able to call myself a blogger. At the end of the year I want to have posted about enough to say, “I’m a blogger. Check out what I wrote about (insert subject here) on my blog!”
That’s what I want from this experience.

So, as I struggle through this year trying to become a blogger, let me know what you think! If you have some feedback and want to share, PLEASE DO SO! I am an easy going person and know how to take criticism.

6 responses to “This is Who I Am and This is Why I Am Here

Got something to say?

Big Ten Network

BTN.com is the official Big Ten sports site of TV's Big Ten Network.

sweetbonitamarie

making awkward look even more awkward since 1980...

For the love of TEA!

Tea us away maybe?

That Art Thou

Where the quill is dipped twice in Dolcetto and the code is poetry

SchizoIncognito

The Incoherent Ramblings of Jason Weiland, A Human Affected By Mental Illness, But Not Defined By It

Nola Roots, Texas Heart

Learn from yesterday, live for today, and hope for tomorrow!

Father at 54

I'm 54. I'm going to be a father for the first time. It's a road less traveled. I'm a little scared.

The Playground

Cynical and Sassy. Sarcastic and Satirical. Stuff and Such.

It All Started In Iceland...

And now I'm hooked on 35mm and wandering....

thechangingpalette

where the arts meet and are forever changing

leaf and twig

where observation and imagination meet nature in poetry

tessacase

a creative journal

Mrs H: Books

Reading for All Ages

Sourcerer

Pop Culture and Geekery with a Dash of Mischief

Doctor Who Cosplay

An independent community for all Doctor Who Cosplayers

Down the rabbit hole...

Ramblings,thoughts and general nonsense

